Chicago Region Contacts

Board of Directors

Send an email to the Board of Directors

Regional Executive Roger Vilmur 847-359-7621
Assistant Regional Executive Anthony Serrecchia 847-997-4845
Secretary Linda Novak 847-934-3905
Treasurer Ed Locke 630-853-2144
Director Chris Gregor 630-661-7167
Director Steve Greenhill 847-727-0999
Director Rick Bentson 708-289-5254
Director Peter LeSueur 630-569-5026
Director Michael Varacins 847-571-4502
Ex-Officio Erik Vandermey 630-327-6173

Club Office

Office ManagerGeorge Laws847-729-2211708-784-0642 (Fax)
Mailing Address
Chicago Region SCCA
921 Lawn Cir
Western Springs, IL 60558-2262
Online address change form

Competition Committee

Send an email to the Competition Committee

Chairman George Laws 847-729-2211
Asst. Chairman, Secretary Ed Locke 630-853-2144
Treasurer George Laws 847-729-2211
BOD Liaison Ed Locke 630-853-2144
Drivers Liaison Jim Marinangel 815-331-6440
Drivers Liaison Chris Buccola 847-770-3160
Starters Liaison Jim Marinangel 815-331-6440
Race Chair LiaisonMark Bingheim 414-507-2281
Stewards/Timing & Scoring Liaison Kevin Coulter 630-985-5996
Registration Liaison Ed Locke 630-853-2144
ES / Sound / Tech Liaison George Laws 847-729-2211
F&C / Course Marshal LiaisonJeff Reglin 815-716-7308
Tech Liaison
Pit /Grid Liaison Dennis Bednar 815-482-1207
Sponsorship Liaison
Sponsorship Liaison Chris Gregor630-661-7167
Regional Executive Roger Vilmur847-359-7624
Track / Party Liaison Rick Bentson708-289-5254
At LargePeter Jankovskis630-738-0288
At Large Beau Martin815-334-0999
At Large Erik VanDerMey630-327-6173


George Laws847-729-2211

Membership Communication

Erik Van-der-mey630-327-6173
Steve Laske630-495-3820
Webmaster Kevin Bowman847-471-4236

Piston Patter

EditorClaire Ball847-660-3460
EditorPeg Ball847-660-3460

Track Events (Track Days/Time Trials) Committee

Send an email to the Track Events Committee

ChairmanAnthony Serrecchia847-997-4845
Asst. ChairmanTodd Gray630-781-4330
SecretaryRick Bentson708-289-5254
TreasurerGeorge Laws847-729-2211


ManagerJohn Sutton815-248-9301


Chicago Region SCCA does not currently have a rallycross program. Interested parties are encouraged to contact the below Board of Directors Liaison.

BOD LiaisonChris Gregor630-661-7167

Road Racing Administrators

Area 5 DirectorPeter Jankovskis630-738-0288
Competition LicenseBob Clark262-317-1225
Course MarshalsJeff Jordan815-545-9012
Emergency Services Club Office 847-729-2211
F & CJeff Reglin815-716-7308
GridJim Maloney630-607-9560
MembershipClub Office847-729-2211
PaddockClub Office 847-729-2211
Party CoordinatorClub Office847-729-2211
Pit MarshallDennis Bednar815-482-1207
Race ChairpersonMark Bingheim 815-482-1207
RegistrationSue Green815-718-4881
Sound ControlJoyce Jaffe815-616-5170
StartersWayne Foss319-431-2068
StewardsKevin Coulter630-985-5996
TechJoe Griffin630-399-8276
Timing & ScoringJohn Bobek773-585-8242

Autocross/Solo Committee

Send an email to the Autocross Committee

ChairmanMike Razny224-545-7833
DirectorChris Perry517-896-0235
Director/Online RegistrarDrew Tonnesen847-302-5365
DirectorKati Bianchi815-557-7354
DirectorChris Gregor630-661-7167
PointskeeperKenton Cabiness630-661-3513