2013 Nominating Committee

It’s time to fill the Board! The Chicago Region Board of Directors once again has three terms expiring. Scott Sanda’s 3 year term is up, and he is eligible to return for another 3 year term if so elected and so willing. Chris Gregor, who was filling an appointment to a vacated position, has completed that term. He is eligible for two more full terms if so elected and so willing. Ed Locke has completed his second 3 year term and is not eligible for re-election.

The Region’s Bylaws require that a Nominating Committee be created with the purpose of recruiting potential replacements for these positions and selecting individuals to nominate. These nominations will be presented at the October General Membership meeting, where they may be voted into the Board of Directors positions.

The Region’s Bylaws define the structure of the Nominating Committee to be comprised of seven individuals. Three of these individuals are appointed by the existing Board of Directors. The other four individuals are proposed to the general membership, and if they so desire the general membership may respond with an alternate slate of four to act in this capacity.

The three individuals appointed by the Board of Directors in 2013 are:

  • Dorn Lynch
  • Rick Bentson
  • Peg Ball

The four individuals proposed for the committee are:

  • Dennis Bednar
  • Ed Danecki
  • Alan Card
  • Jack Novak

The notice of this proposed committee is hereby given on August 15, 2013. This notice will also be distributed by email to all regular members on file for the Chicago Region. The General Membership is asked to respond by August 31 if they wish to propose an alternate slate of four, and to have that alternate slate available by September 15, 2013. If an intent to propose an alternate slate is not received by the club office by August 31, the committee proposed above will convene and set about their task of filling these Board of Director positions.

It should be known that there currently exists an empty seat on the Board of Directors, which will be filled by an appointment of the Board of Directors until the term expires.