Category: General

2019 SCCA National Convention

Temperatures have dropped and the snow is starting to pile up! It’s that time of year where we all cozy up at home for our favorite winter activities- hot chocolate drinking, fireside sitting, and booking travel for the 2019 SCCA National Convention!

Chicago Region SCCA 2018 Annual Meeting

Per the Bylaws of the Chicago Region SCCA the Region Board of Directors (BoD) conducted their Annual Meeting on Wednesday November 28, 2018.  The primary business of the meeting was to elect three new board...

On the Green Stuff

Marketing is the unsung, unrecognized yet vitally important cog in the presentation of events.

Street Survival School for Teen Drivers

Street Survival schools are for teen drivers to learn car control. They help them learn how to make good driving decisions and react quickly. The format allows these young drivers to experience and practice different maneuvers they most likely have never experienced.

2015 Chicago Region Incentive Programs Announced

2015 Chicago Region Incentive Programs Announced

Posted May 19, 2015 The 2015 Incentive Programs have been announced! See the Member Benefits page HERE. Help out at Chicago Region events, have fun, and get a little something back for the effort!

2018 Checkered Flag Party and Awards

On February 17, the Region kicked off our 2018 season with another great party at Lake Forest Sportscars. We celebrated achievements of Region Members in 2017 and acknowleged the beginning of our MILESTONE 70TH YEAR as a Region.

2018 Race & Performance Expo

Chicago Region will have a display booth at the 2018 Race & Performance Expo on February 24 &25 at the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center.  The show will be open to the public on Saturday from 9:00am to 5:00pm and Sunday from 9:00am to 4:00pm.