Category: JuneSprints

2021 Chicago Region SCCA, Triple Crown Award

The Chicago Region, SCCA, Triple Crown® award recognizes consistent outstanding performance by SCCA racers during a single year, starting with a win at the Chicago Region June Sprints®. The 2021 Triple Crown Award went to four drivers: David Daughtery, BSpec, Indianapolis Region; Tim Day Jr., P2, San Francisco Region; Andrew Whitston, FV, Milwaukee Region; and Sven de Vries, F500, Saginaw Valley Region.

Four New Triple Crown Recipients

Photo Credit: Jay Bonvouloir

With the conclusion of the 2020 SCCA Runoffs, four new names have been added to the exclusive list of winners of the Chicago Region Triple Crown ®.

It’s Not Just Another Race

The Chicago Region SCCA, June Sprints® is the longest consecutively run SCCA National Road Race in the United States. Contested every year since 1956 on the original 4.048 miles, 14 turn Road America race...